Attack of the mild-mannered brontosaurus!

20131106-133410.jpg
Colored pencil on paper, 11×14

I love the possibilities of this piece. It makes me feel like a kid again! How awesome would it be if this actually happened? Kinda scary but mostly awesome!
In reality this is a still life of a brontosaurus stuffed animal and the view from my front window. I used colored pencils for this, although watercolor would have been faster and easier (but I was too lazy to stretch paper, in retrospect it would have taken less time had I just stretched paper…)

3 thoughts on “Attack of the mild-mannered brontosaurus!

  1. Steven November 6, 2013 / 8:53 pm

    Haha, awesome. Lovely style to it. How can a dinosaur like that be anything other than cute…? 🙂

  2. Tara November 7, 2013 / 5:43 am

    I love the blog title and the painting. I am excited to see what all you do. I have to admit as a non-artist it blows my mind that watercolor would be faster.

Leave a Reply

