Monster Truck

20131110-165953.jpg
Watercolor on paper 11×14

Monster Truck is this super sweet graphic novel I found while comic book shopping with my husband (what a nerd). Its way cool. Monster Truck is very reminiscent of a child playing with toys and I love playing with toys (I’m such a weirdo). In fact, that is what most of my paintings are inspired by.

I wasn’t planning on using the book as a background but I just happened to have it on hand and Boom! I love it. Its confusing and layered and can have lots of symbolic meaning (for people that are into that kind of thing). I am very pleased with the way this piece is turning out. Hopefully I wont screw it up but I cant make any promises.

Leave a Reply

