Frankenstein, Carrie, Raphael, and a bat.

I had so much fun working on this piece! It has been such a long time sense I have lost myself in a painting. I feel like a kid again, which is the point of this painting. When I was a kid I would spend hours and hours painting. Sometimes I would forget to eat or I would fall asleep with a paint brush in my hand.
This painting was pretty straight forward except the background. I was having a hard time figuring out how to keep the background separate form the foreground (visually). That’s when it hit me, gauche! I can lay down opaque color for the background and transparent layers for the foreground. I feel like this really worked. Well anyway, it’s finished! Enjoy!

20131212-211121.jpg

Leave a Reply

