The Pinto cat.

20131130-150706.jpg

Hola mi amigos! You guys are the bestest readers in the multiverse! How was everyone’s thanksgiving? Mine was fantastic! (There was lots of pie)

So anyway, here’s a watercolor of my kitty cat, Pinto (Isn’t she adorable?!). This one only took a few hours to complete. I didn’t use any black paint with this one, instead I layered transparent colors until I got the dark I was looking for. I was originally hesitant to paint this because I thought it would be too difficult to make her look fluffy but once I started it was fun. Enjoy!

14 thoughts on “The Pinto cat.

  1. luv2tri December 1, 2013 / 10:54 am

    This is beautiful – I love her eyes! Great work:)

  2. occasionalartist December 7, 2013 / 9:40 pm

    This is such a lovely painting, the colours worked so well and the eye is mesmerising. You have rendered your beautiful little cat so well!

    • audreymontoya December 8, 2013 / 8:03 pm

      Thanks so much! The eye is my favorite part πŸ™‚

  3. Matthew A Bennett December 8, 2013 / 7:51 pm

    I can’t get my cat to pose long enough to do anything like this! Great work πŸ™‚

    • audreymontoya December 8, 2013 / 8:02 pm

      Thanks! She’s pretty mellow but I had to take about 15 pics to get a good one πŸ™‚

  4. Cathy Baiton December 10, 2013 / 10:52 pm

    Wow, I love the way you’ve captured your cat’s pink nose, soft fur, and beautiful eyes. Great portrait!

  5. Lola Marigold December 13, 2013 / 5:15 pm

    the soul in the eyes. lovely.

Leave a Reply

