‘Food Pyramid’, in progress.

20140320-114742.jpg

Hello my fabulous readers and lookers! I love you all (in a platonic, your my followers and I’m your blog writer, kind of way). I wanted to share a painting in progress with you guys and get your opinions. I started this watercolor painting a few weeks ago but haven’t had much time to work on it (stupid school). While still in the drawing process I decided to hand draw the letters but now that Its inked I’m wondering if I should have used a stencil. What do you guys think? Is it distracting that the letters aren’t perfect? Would you have noticed if I hadn’t said any thing? I’m also considering going bigger, this is 11inches x 14 inches, I was thinking of going to 18 inches x 24 inches (which is as large as I can stretch my paper right now), do you guys think it would have more impact it it were larger? I would love to have your thoughts on this, thanks!

One thought on “‘Food Pyramid’, in progress.

  1. Mary Robertson March 20, 2014 / 6:45 pm

    I say go big. And- if you go big, the letter might be more accurate? But I like them way they are. No stencil! (Stencils are for chumps.)

Leave a Reply

