Look7in7: January, 1984

20140411-105137.jpg

Hey guys!! I (for some crazy reason) elected to participate in Create7in7. It’s a challenge for artists of all types (music, writing, and visual) to create seven original, complete pieces of art in seven days.
Now, I could go the easy way out and do some still life drawing/paintings that only take a couple of hours from start to finish, (I will probably do this Monday-Wednesday) but I really wanted to create pieces that I could add to my Toy/Imagination series of paintings.
To that end I decided to do another painting of ‘Peas in a pod.‘ (in colored pencil this time). I wanted it to be more colorful and creative (and larger, the original was just 8inx10in this one is 12inx16in) this time around so I threw in some symbolism. It took about 8 hours from start to finish. The peas could have used some more contrast, but for the most part, I really like how it turned out. Enjoy!

2 thoughts on “Look7in7: January, 1984

Leave a Reply

