Look7in7: Fruit and junk.

20140412-145122.jpg

So remember yesterday when I said I didn’t want to paint something lame like fruit… well I painted fruit. Mmmmm…. those words taste good… I tried to paint something cool, but I just couldn’t finish it *sadface* This is as far as I got-

20140412-145137.jpg

So anyway I think the Ninja Turtle watercolor painting will be pretty awesome once its finished. I just realized that I was rushing it when I really didn’t have to. The 7in7 thing is cool but not cool enough to ruin a painting I have been planning for a month.
Which leads me to ‘fruit and junk’. At about 10 last night I had the above realization and decided to do something significantly easier, a still life in colored pencil. So I went to my fridge and fruit bowl grabbed some fruit and veggies and arranged them in a semi-pleasing manner and half an hour later I was finished with Look7in7 day two.

One thought on “Look7in7: Fruit and junk.

  1. marthakeimstlouis April 13, 2014 / 12:13 am

    I think you’ve done well. My paintbrush hates me sometimes too 🙂

Leave a Reply

