Look7in7: I H8 U

20140413-114957.jpg

This is day 3 of Create7in7 (I explained what this is here) I was messing around all day yesterday not doing anything (it was saturday, after all) until around eight O’clock when I suddenly had a flash on inspiration. I should start a series of work I have dubbed, ‘Jar Jar must die’. (your welcome)
I had bought the Jar Jar figure a couple weeks ago with the intention of having other toys kill, maim, and torture him. I really hate Jar Jar. So last night I decided to start the ‘Jar Jar must die’ series of paintings off with this one. Admittedly this isn’t my best work and the colored pencils were unusually messy but I think I got my point across. I really don’t like Jar Jar. I may revise this piece, redo it larger or in watercolor. I haven’t decided yet, but I really like the alphabet magnets. I think they’re my favorite part.

Leave a Reply

