Look7in7: The agony of… well, not defeat, but how about not really trying?

20140414-095631.jpg

Alright, so I didn’t finish yesterdays Create7in7 painting. I would like to say that I tried really, really hard and only gave up after hours and hours of painting, but… I didn’t. I started painting at about seven-thirty pm and stopped around nine. However, I am really excited about this painting. I suck at oil painting, straight up. I just don’t understand it or I’m intimidated by it or something. Every time I give oil a shot I end up frustrated and cursing, but this one isn’t sucking that hard. I’m pleasantly surprised. Sure it’s not perfect, and I’m sure I’m doing it all wrong, but hey, I like it. In fact I am going to work on it as soon as I’m finished with this post. Right now. Bye.

Leave a Reply

