Look7in7: Meow, Meow.

20140415-163930.jpg

Heck yeah! Day 5 of Create7in7 is done!!! I decided to try oil again, after the semi-success of my last painting. This time, however, I painted all of the background image with acrylic, and the foreground in oil. I have been doing a similar technique with some of my other paintings, Heart of gold, and Peas in a pod, painting the background in goauch and the foreground in transparent watercolor. The subject matter (just incase your not familiar with the little known show of ‘The Simpsons’) is either Kang or Kodos (I can’t tell which one it is) Anyway thanks for stopping by, and keep an eye out for Look7in7 day 6!
Oh! I wanted to share the progress of my last painting with you wonderful followers! Here it is,

20140415-170455.jpg
I’m new to oil so let me know what you think, any advice is welcome!

3 thoughts on “Look7in7: Meow, Meow.

    • audreymontoya April 16, 2014 / 2:13 am

      Thank you so much! I keep thinking that I’m doing something wrong because I’m having so much fun painting it.

Leave a Reply

